About Swathi Nakshatra

Lord Vishnu took Narasimha avathara in Vaishaka Masa on Swathi Nakshatra day to kill demon king Hiranya Kasipa, so Narasimha Swamy nakshatra is Swathi Nakshatra. Hence on every month Swathi Nakshatra we offer special pooja's to Lord Narasimha Swamy.

On every month Swathi Nakshatra, we do Sudarshana Narasimha Homa, Sathya Narayana Swamy Pooja, Ratharohana, Runa Vimochana Stotaropadesha and Anna Dhana.

Swathi Nakshatra Day Programme Details

  • Sankalpa – 7:30 am
  • Punyaha – 7:45 am
  • Panchamrutha Abhishaka – 8:00 am
  • Sudarshana Narasimha Homa – 9:30 am
  • Sathya Narayana Swamy Pooja – 9:30 am
  • Maha Poornavathi – 11:30 am
  • Ratharohana – 12:00 pm
  • Stothropadesha – 12:30 pm
  • Maha Mangalarthi – 12:45 pm
  • Annadahan – 1:00 pm
  • Ekantha Seva – 9:00pm

Swathi Nakshatra For The Year 2018 - 2019

  • 20th April Saturday 2019
  • 17th May Friday 2019
  • 14th June Friday 2019
  • 11th July Thursday 2019
  • 07th August Wednesdy 2019
  • 04th September Wednesday 2019
  • 01st October Thursday 2019
  • 28th October Monday 2019
  • 25th November Monday 2019
  • 22nd December Sunday 2018
  • 18th January Saturday 2019
  • 15th February Saturday 2019
  • 15th March Friday 2019