About Swathi Nakshatra

Lord Vishnu took Narasimha avathara in Vaishaka Masa on Swathi Nakshatra day to kill demon king Hiranya Kasipa, so Narasimha Swamy nakshatra is Swathi Nakshatra. Hence on every month Swathi Nakshatra we offer special pooja's to Lord Narasimha Swamy.

On every month Swathi Nakshatra, we do Sudarshana Narasimha Homa, Sathya Narayana Swamy Pooja, Ratharohana, Runa Vimochana Stotaropadesha and Anna Dhana.

Swathi Nakshatra Day Programme Details

  • Sankalpa – 7:30 am
  • Punyaha – 7:45 am
  • Panchamrutha Abhishaka – 8:00 am
  • Sudarshana Narasimha Homa – 9:30 am
  • Sathya Narayana Swamy Pooja – 9:30 am
  • Maha Poornavathi – 11:30 am
  • Ratharohana – 12:00 pm
  • Stothropadesha – 12:30 pm
  • Maha Mangalarthi – 12:45 pm
  • Annadahan – 1:00 pm
  • Ekantha Seva – 9:00pm

Swathi Nakshatra For The Year 2018 - 2019

  • 02nd April Monday 2018
  • 30th April Monday 2018 (narasimha jayanthi)
  • 27th May Sunday 2018
  • 23rd June Saturday 2018
  • 21st July Saturday 2018
  • 17th August Friday 2018
  • 13th September Thursday 2018
  • 11th October Thursday 2018
  • 07th November Wednesday 2018 (Deepotsava)
  • 04th December Tuesday 2018
  • 01th January Tuesday 2019
  • 28th January Monday 2019
  • 24th February Sunday 2019 (Pushpayaga)
  • 24th March Sunday 2019